wk 8- Finger Painting

For this weeks activity I was really excited to finger paint. I can’t remember the last time I had finger painted. I can image it was maybe back in elementary school. I forgot how fun it was to play around with paint and be creative. I felt like a kid again as I was doing this activity! I have to admit that at first I was lost because I had no idea what to paint. It took me a few minutes to get started as I was going back and forth debating on what exactly I wanted to paint. However, I just began to dip my finger in different colors and went from there. Painting with no subject was a bit difficult at first but then it became a breeze. As you can see in my first picture I was going back and forth with colors as I was having a hard time deciding what to do. I soon began to splash dots all around the paper. After I was done I realize it was not quite what i envisioned so I got a bit wild and decided to rush my fingers across the art. This gave me a sense of freedom and liberations. In caparison to other paintings I believe I went based on what I was feeling at the moment, at first I thought i was done but then realized I wasn’t and decided to add more.

Leave a Reply

