Week 7- Classmate conversation-Karen Luau.

This week I had the pleasure of meeting Karen Luau for the classmate conversation. We both happened to be observing the same art gallery and decided to partner up and get to know each other. Karen is freshman at CSULB and is majoring in pre-business but is hoping to get into business administration soon. She is a dedicated full time student and currently not working because she wants to focus on her studies. Her hometown is in Pasadena, but is living in an apartment close to campus to get the college experience. She hopes to move into the dorms next year to get the full on ‘college experience’. I was really excited when she told me she like sot binge watch on Netflix because I also love to binge watch shoes on Netflix. I was even more excited when she told me she loves to watch ‘Shameless’ and ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ because those are my absolute favorite shows!! I could not be any more excited than to meet someone who shares the same interest as I do! Karen also expressed to me that she has been trying to go to the gym more often and has really pushed herself to be more active. I loved meeting Karen and hope to keep in touch with her!6D6AE965-FB16-43F3-AFEF-C3E32736F766

Leave a Reply

