Wk5- Zine Activity

I have recently purchased a book that I have been wanting to read for quite a while now. I have seen it all through out social media and over the web. It is labeled as ‘New York Times Bestseller’. This weekend I was finally able to drive myself to Barns and Nobel and get myself a copy. The book is called ‘milk and honey’ by Rupi Kaur. I am pleased to say that in just one day I was able to go through the entire book. I have never felt so connected and intertwined with a book before in my life. As I am currently dealing with a break up, this book spoke to my soul. It is broken down into four sections; the hurting, the loving, the breaking, and the healing. I have replicated the front cover of the book into my zine/flip. I have been so excited about this book that it just seemed perfect to do my zine on it. I chose to draw the picture of the universe along with the front cover because its what spoke out to me the most. Although, it seems as if the universe is failing me at the moment this book reassured me that the universe in fact never fails you but prepares you for whats coming next. Difficult times only last so long. As I plan to re read this book I hope to be able to create another Zine with some of my favorite quotes and pictures from the book!

Leave a Reply

